Lucky Crackle Frame

Timagehis is one of the first (if not the first) craft projects I worked on. I have photos that my printer (Kodak) printed with a purple hue (common problem) and chose this one to play with. I used my Fiskars circle cutter to cut out Lucky’s face. ..and I noticed that I liked the separation of his ears. It reminded me of a flower. So, I grabbed one of my K and Company paper packs (12×12) to find a coordinating paper.

This frame is part of five 4×6 frames that attach to one another and is, as of today, still a work in progress (only one frame left to complete). I wanted to try out my Folk Art Crackle Medium and this is my first attempt. It was not so easy to apply to such a small surface area but, I think it worked out just fine for this purpose. I left the thread on the buttons dangling intentionally… Because of his whiskers 🙂 My daughter is in the pic too, just hard to tell because she was holding him when this photo was taken.

imageSad side note: Lucky passed away this year and I miss him so much. He was 17 years old. I can still see my husband following the stray (and no longer pregnant) female into the woods. He came back with a hand full of kittens. We raised the three brothers, named by my daughter (who was 6 at the time); Lucky, Patch and Pepper. Pepper (silly, silly Pepper!) was the first to cross over when he was only a few months old. Patch, the sweetest cat I ever knew, crossed at the age of 7 from Renal Failure. That left Lucky, the last man standing. …and my baby. The old man was as playful as a kitten right up to the end.

Leave a Reply

