Cricut Explore Print Then Cut

I am totaling diggin’ my new Cricut Explore! Especially, the Print Then Cut feature. Without a subscription, I only have a few of the Printable images and before I invest more money… I gotta Play before I Pay!

So, I found out that you can take any of the Cut Files, you know, the ones that cut in layers, and FLATTEN them, which makes them a printable image! Whaaaat? YES! And you can change the colors before you cut to match your project. AND you can also cut layers with those!

Currently (still), I am making things for my Niece who is expecting her first child in January. Her color theme is Turquoise and Coral. LOVE that combo, BTW. Anyway, this is a simple gift bag that the butterfly adds just the right amount of dimension.

IMG_1525.JPG

The butterfly is from the Rock Princess cartridge. And, as I said, I flattened it to make it a printable image. I did separate those layers so that I could give it dimension using Pop Dots.

IMG_1524.JPG

Yay, Cricut Explore!

Leave a Reply

